"DIRT: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" (2018)


alaska B - Drums, Percussion, Keys, Recorder
Joanna Delos Reyes - Vocals
Kat & Katrina Estacio - Sarunay, Kulintang
Ange Loft - Percussion, Vocals
Brandon Lim - Electric Bass
Hiroki Tanaka - Electric Guitar
Brendan Swanson - Synth, Organ, Vocals
Tara Kannangara - Trumpet
Chelsea McBride - Tenor & Bariton Saxophone, Flute
Molefe Mohamid-Mitchell - Violin
Amy Swanson - Backing Vocals


Recorded at PURE//LAND, 2015-2016
Produced by alaska B
Mastered by Jeff "Fedge" Elliot


"Severed - The Original Soundtrack" (2016)


Winner of "Best Musical Score", Canadian Video Game Awards 2016


released April 11, 2016

Produced by alaska B & Brendan Swanson (tracks 13, 14) 
Composed & Arranged by YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN & Pantayo
Recorded at Pureland Studios, Toronto, ON, Canada

Performances by: 

alaska B
John Ancheta
PJ Andersson
Christine Balmes
Michelle Cruz
Joanna Delos Reyes
Kat Estacio
Katrina Estacio
Anissa Hart
Ange Loft
Andrew McAnsh
Jenny Mecija
Shub Roy
Walter Scott
Brendan Swanson
Troy Swanson
Hiroki Tanaka

Severed (c) 2016 Drinkbox Studios Inc. All Rights Reserved. Developed and Published by Drinkbox Studios Inc. Drinkbox, Drinkbox Studios, the Drinkbox Studios design, "Severed" and any and all associated design(s) are trademarks and/or registered trademarks of Drinkbox Studios Inc.

UZU (2013)


Ruby Kato Attwood - Vocals
alaska B - Drums, Percussion, Keys, Programming
John Ancheta - Electric Guitar, Electric Bass
Ange Loft - Vocals, Percussion
Brendan Swanson - Piano, Synth, Organ
Zea D Poku  - Vocals (One)
Jonas Gilbert - Vocals (One)

Engineered by alaska B, Benoit Morier
Additional Engineering by Brendan Swanson, John Ancheta
Mastered by Ryan Morey
Produced and Mixed by alaska B


"YT//ST" (2011)


“Volcanic prog-rock colored with equal parts post-punk urgency, stoner-metal heft, and psychedelic pop whimsy.” -Pitchfork (8.2/10) 

“The endlessly creative, constantly evolving Montreal/Toronto art-and-music collective makes beautiful noise, incredible illustrations and elaborate stage settings.” - The Grid TO

“It’s intentionally confounding and endlessly ambitious, but also eminently listenable.” - Now Magazine (4/5) 

“An original record blending beauty and brutality, YT//ST should only find more supporters as its reputation spreads.” -Exclaim! Magazine

“Yamantaka // Sonic Titan take a bit of the sound and a whole lot of the fury from each genre, creating something that might not be embraced by metal or opera purists, but should be by everyone else.” - Coke Machine Glow

"This is the kind of record that happens when city dwellers in two of the most multicultural urban areas of the world mix up gender, culture and genre with a sense of urgency: Toronto and Montreal should produce more music like this. It's the most original thing I've heard this year; complicated but tuneful, aggressive and approachable... There is no finer record in Canada this year that marries experimentation and focus. This sounds like the birth of a new culture." - David Dacks, Exclaim!


released October 1, 2011

Ruby Kato Attwood - Vocals
Alaska B - Drums, Keys, Programming
John Ancheta - Bass, Acoustic Guitar
Ange Loft - Vocals
Shub Roy - Guitar
Walter Scott - Vocals
Brendan Swanson - Keys

Recorded & Engineered @ Gloryhole by Alaska B
Mastered by Electric Frog Recordings
Paper Bag Records